top of page


The Houston College Football Playoff National Championship Host Committee aims to deliver an unmatched experience for the College Football Playoff National Championship and establish socioeconomic and philanthropic legacies that provide long-term community benefits. The host committee works under the guidance of the Harris County-Houston Sports Authority and serves as the liaison between the College Football Playoff and the City of Houston. The committee aims to identify and execute opportunities to create community engagement surrounding the CFP National Championship. 


Meet the team.

Executive Team 

Chris Massey –  Host Committee President and Harris County-Houston Sports Authority Vice President 

Stephon Preston – Executive Assistant to the President


David Robertson – Vice President of Operations 

Sara Sitsch – Director of Operations  

James Megna – Operations Manager  

Vince Ramirez – Operations Coordinator 

Marketing, Communications & Community Engagement 

Lester Gretsch – Vice President of Communications & Community Engagement

Zac Emmons – Director of Marketing & Communications 

Maria Duran – Director of Community Engagement 

Courtney Randle Gaines - Volunteer & Community Engagement Coordinator

Morgan Cameron – Volunteer Coordinator  

Host Committee Board 

June Deadrick - Centerpoint & Chair

Janis Burke – CEO, Harris County-Houston Sports Authority 

Greg Grissom – Texans 

Michael Heckman – Houston First 

Chris Hanslik – Boyar Miller 

Judge Dwight Jefferson – Grealish McZeal 

Winell Harron – HEB

John Hernandez – Amegy Bank

bottom of page